DESIGNER SPOTLIGHT: GOGO FERGUSON

A few years ago, my friend Kit took me to stay at their house on Cumberland Island in Georgia. During my stay there, I had the fortune of meeting jewelry designer Gogo Ferguson. Gogo is one of the few residents of the island and Kit’s family is one of the few allowed to maintain a home on the island, so they knew each other fairly well. Kit was married last weekend and as a bridesmaid gift, she gave us all earrings designed by Gogo. We were each given silver studs cast from the shell of an armadillo. To see more of her designs, click here.
WATCH THESE VIDEOS ABOUT GOGO!
In 2013 Gogo had an 8 month instalation The High Museum and I was able to go see it in person!
I bought this book at the High Museum Store when I went to see the installation.
I bought this scarf from the High Museum Store recently and it’s on SALE now!
A photo I took at the High Museum.
Leave a Reply

