MY CLOSET: WARM WEATHER OUTFIT FOR THE COLD OFFICE10

The weather here at Hilton Head isn’t great today. It’s been raining all week and moisture hangs in the air. Due to the fact that my office is always freezing cold, I dress for winter all year round. Today I needed to dress for the humidity outside as well as the cool temperatures inside. Here’s that I wore.

Top: 525 America | Pants: J.Crew | Bag: Anya Hindmarch | Shoes: Sam Edelman | Earrings: Kate Spade
I live in these Pixie pants by J.Crew. I own 4 pairs and wear them all year long, but most especially during the winter. As my winter go-to, they are perfect for keeping me warm in my office, which stays at 68 degrees.
These have been one of the best pairs of shoes I have ever owned. They are terribly comfortable and I am kicking myself for not buying them in every color. I did manage to get them in the patent nude pictured above and the zebra calf hair version. I love them both and have been scanning eBay for another pair in my size so I have a backup pair for when these finally bite the dust.
Leave a Reply

