MOVIE: FOUR MOVIES IN THEATER NOW

I have seen quite a few movies lately and have been delinquent in posting about it.
MOVIE 1: Mission: Impossible – Rogue Nation
This was the first movie I have seen in the Mission Impossible series and I really enjoyed it. I didn’t expect it to be funny, but it was. I was blown away by the fact that Tom Cruise does all of his own stunts! That’s pretty darn amazing… and terrifying. Knowing he did his own stunts made it much more difficult to watch when he was doing them. It was a very entertaining film and now I need to go back and watch the other ones!
MOVIE 2: Ant Man
I have always enjoyed movies from Marvel, but I hesitated before seeing this one. With a lead man like Paul Rudd in a hero movie, I didn’t know what to expect. I should have known to expect that it would be funny, which it was. Paul is one of my very favorite funny men and I thoroughly enjoy watching him on the big screen. I was skeptical about Ant Man being a proper hero, but I was wrong. I enjoyed it and would see it again.
MOVIE 3: Ricki and the Flash
I saw this movie Friday afternoon and it was a cute movie. It was more funny than sweet, and I enjoy a good funny movie.
MOVIE 4: The Man From U.N.C.L.E.
I saw this movie Saturday night, yes I went to two movies in one weekend, and this movie was what I expected. Entertaining, funny and full of action. I particularly enjoyed the wardrobe element. I enjoyed this movie more than I did Ricki and the Flash.
Leave a Reply

