SHOE ENVY

I have always loved shoes and usually add to my collection regularly. Outside of my recent bootie purchase, I haven’t purchased a pair of shoes in many months. I have tossed out a great many pair of shoes this year because they were beyond repair. I am running into a bit of a shoe drought. Luckily, I have a pair of go-to nude and go-to metallic shoes that have carried me through the summer at work. Unfortunately, those shoes are not going to carry me through winter. It’s time to start window shopping for shoes! Here are a couple of pairs that I plan to buy very soon. I admit that I have a J.Crew addiction, but I swear I looked at other sites for shoes before settling on these. It’s just a coincidence that both pairs I plan to buy are from J.Crew.

fec80-e0033_bl7290_d1

J.Crew Sloan Suede d’Orsay Flats

I am in love with this look. If I had money to burn I would buy them in every color, but because I do not, I will be buying them in black. Madewell has another version that has a black leather back with a suede toe that I am also thinking about, but right now I really like the look of angled toe vs the straight across look. Ultimate decision is TBD, but you can be sure I will post about it when I make up my mind! Stay tuned!

f0bfb-e2415_rd5742_d1

J.Crew’s Suede d’Orsay Loafer Flats

This is my favorite shoe of the season. I am absolutely swooning over them. Though I love them in red, I plan to purchase them in grey. If the red ones happen to go on sale later in the season, I will certainly snatch them up.The only reason I haven’t purchased these shoes already is because I am trying to sell enough on Threadflip   to cover the cost. I don’t want to buy anything else until I can sell what I already have.

Leave a Reply

