Al Dente Musical Pasta Timer

Here is my newest obsession! I cook a lot of pasta and then portion it out so I can freeze meals to be eaten later and this new tool makes it easier than ever to know when my noodles are done. My new best friend Al Dente was a gift from my family’s German exchange student, Katharina. She came over to visit this spring and brought us loads of goodies and the pasta timer was one of them. Thanks Kat!
71YLh0iPAXL._SL1500_

The pasta timer plays different songs at the 7, 9 and 11 minute mark.
7 min – “Triumphmarsch” (Aida)
9 min – “Gefangenenchor” (Nabucco)
11 min – “La donna e mobile” (Rigoletto)
The packaging says ” Der PastaTimer fur all Nudelsorten: Enface mitkochen bis Opern-Arie erklingt.” What you need to glean from that is that it is for all types of noodles. It works like a charm! You just stick it in when you put the noodles in boiling water and wait to hear it sing.al-dente-singing-pasta-timer-xlKat bought my timer in Germany, but I did a little Googling and found that they are available through Amazon.com. I swear Amazon has everything these days. It’s giving other retailers a run for their money! Here is a link for the red timer and here is a link for the grey one.

Leave a Reply

