CHOW DADDY’S

This is common knowledge to anyone who knows me, but for those of you who do not know… I LOVE TO EAT! Other than napping and shopping, eating is my favorite. I must have hollow legs because I don’t know where it all goes.

One of my favorite places to eat is Chow Daddy’s. I wish this were a national chain so that I wouldn’t have to make a pilgrimage in order to get my fix. Currently, there are only two locations; the original resturant on Hilton Head Island, SC and a new restaurant Bluffton, SC.


Though I have only finished it once, my go to meal is the chicken tacos and the avocado salad.

IMG_0467

The chicken tacos are I N C R E D I B L E. I ate them twice last week because I couldn’t get enough. I am already having separation anxiety because I know it is going to be a very long time before I am able to have them agin.

Like the chicken tacos, I just can’t get enough of this salad. All of the ingredients are so fresh and the cornbread croutons blow my mind. This is hands down the best salad I have ever had.

I really can’t express wow great this place is. You just have to experience it for yourself. If you visit the Hilton Head area, you must stop at Chow Daddy’s. If you are visiting Savannah, take a little ride north and go to Chow Daddy’s. Just do it. You won’t regret it.

To close, here is a photo of me and my friends eating at Chow Daddy’s last Friday.12034403_10153181190675737_1188980037305516464_o copy

Leave a Reply

