MY CLOSET: I AM SO THANKFUL FOR MY HUNTER BOOTS

Here in Western North Carolina it has been raining like crazy over the past month and the rain hasn’t let up! Everything is waterlogged and just plain gross. After a terrible drought, we needed the rain, but wow has it poured!

_9235155

All of this rain has made me particularly thankful for my Hunter rain boots. I bought them a little over a year ago and I believe they may even have been a birthday gift to myself. I purchased them from Nordstrom and I know I didn’t buy them on sale. This Original Tall boot is $150.00 and I swear they are worth every penny. My mother bought a pair of Hunter Original Tall boots in the classic green before I was born and still has them and they are still in great shape! These boots really hold up and so $150.00 is nothing when you know these boots are going to last at least 30 years. Knowing how long they last, I went with a solid black instead of going with a more trendy color. I wanted a classic boot that I can wear with anything and that is exactly what I got. If you are on the fence about investing in a pair of these, just buy them already. You won’t regret it.

One thought on “MY CLOSET: I AM SO THANKFUL FOR MY HUNTER BOOTS

Leave a Reply

