IT HAS BEEN A WHILE!

I apologize for being so absent. Moving and taking on a new job has been quite the whirlwind! That’s not all that has kept me away. Upon moving to rural NC, I discovered that my options for internet were terribly limited. I went 4 months without internet and I SURVIVED! This is my first evening with internet and, to be honest, I didn’t really miss it. There was the occasional need to check my email for work at night, but other than that I really didn’t miss it. I actually got a lot of work done around the house during my time unplugged. Moving forward, I pledge not to be glued to computer and the internet when I am at home.

Now for some updates:

  • Threadflip is closed for biz. It was the best consignment app and website out there and I am sad it is gone. I have joined Poshmark and will be consigning items there moving forward.
  • Naturally, I have been doing a good bit of shopping during my time offline and I will try to catch you up on my latest deals.
  • Amazon saved Christmas. I am now an even bigger fan of Amazon. I joined Amazon Prime and I don’t know how I lived without it! That 2 day shipping is clutch. I would recommend it to anybody and everybody.
  • I feel like there was something big to share, but I cannot remember at the moment because I am distracted by the Oscars. If I remember it, I will edit this post.

In closing… Check out my Poshmark Closet!

poshmark

Leave a Reply

