RAINBOW ROW

800px-Rainbow_Row_Panorama

I should have posted this yesterday as a follow up intro to my weekend in Charleston, but I was too excited about my new earrings. Over the weekend I stayed at the Deas-Tunno House at 89 East Bay Street in Charleston. The house is the far left blue one in the photo above and is part of what is known as Rainbow RowThe owner is an attorney who has a passion for antiques. As an art history major and an antique lover myself, I was entranced.
  The house stands four stories tall and each floor is just as beautiful as the first. There is a magical bedroom on the 4th floor that has a nice view of the water.From the ceilings to the floors, everything was decorated so elegantly.Even the shelves were well appointed!

It just kept getting better!Truly this place was like a dream and I so enjoyed my time there. See more pictures by clicking this link: Charleston Magazine – September 2007

I really don’t have much to say. I’ll let the photos speak for themselves.

Leave a Reply

