WINE AND DINE AT TRYON RESORT

I just realized that I never posted about this! How did I manage not to post about this?

So a while back, Chef Carl of Legends Grille at Tryon Resort hosted a Wine and Dine event and it was AMAZING. What was supposed to be 7 courses turned into about 13 courses! There was a ton of wine and more food than my body could handle. I only took a few pictures because I was having trouble keeping up with the drinking… and then once I was keeping up with the drinking… the photos became less important.

  

I started off strong with the photo above, but then I put my phone down and didn’t pick it back up until desert rolled around. There was a starter or two before the dish pictured above came out. At some point there was escargot and it was wonderful too. It was all so so good. I really hope he does it again.

Above is a photo of 3 soufflés and one something else that I don’t remember what it was. There was a LOT of wine before desert and I was about to fall under the table. I can tell you that I ate every bite and it was awesome.

The final course was this amazing caramel with salt on top. It was the mike drop at the end of the meal.

I did manage to snap a photo of the wine lists from the evening and that last one was the bomb. I ordered a couple of bottles and have ordered more since!

2 thoughts on “WINE AND DINE AT TRYON RESORT

  1. Rice N Dine April 14, 2016 / 10:35 AM

    Sounds like a beautiful day! Have another great one 🙂

    Like

Leave a Reply

