NEW PEDICURE : I AM WHAT I AMETHYST

I am trying to do better by my feet. I do a lot of walking where I walk and sometimes spend whole days ping ponging across the property all day long. My feet get so tired and rough. I am going to try and get a pedicure every two weeks. Let’s see how this goes.

img_3918

This week I went to Beverly Nails in Gastonia. It’s a pretty pitiful nail salon. The walls are stark white, the decor is old and faded and they don’t give you much time to soak and relax. I go there because they do the best job with toe cuticles in town and that’s more important to me than a good foot rub and a relaxing sit. It’s worth more to me to not have to deal with my cuticles and calluses and they handle those well. If you are looking for a relaxing spa experience, this is not the place for you. If you want to get down to business and just have the dirty business taken care of, this place is just fine.

I found a new favorite color. I chose OPI’s I Am What I Amethyst and it looks purple in the bottle, but sometimes it looks pale blue. I love colors that look different in different lights. I will be buying this color for sure. It’s a fun color for fingers or toes. Stay tuned for a new color feature in a couple of weeks.

Leave a Reply

