DRESS SUCCESS – PART 1

F3398_NA7196

Over the weekend I went to Southpark Mall for the first time since very early spring. That is a painfully long time to spend away from one of my favorite places on this earth.

The majority of the clothes in my closet are pretty worn out. Some of the things in my closet actually belonged to my sister from back when she was in high school. I have done a pretty poor job of replacing things as they wear out. There are only a few dresses in my closet that haven’t been pieced back together once or twice. I can sew pretty well, but eventually fabric falls apart andย now many of my dresses are beyond repair.

This weekend I made major progress in dress replacement.

My first stop of the day was Madewell. I really didn’t expect to buy anything there, but went to show my mom a dress I wanted her to try on.

F3015_NA5803

I darted back to the sale rack and pulled two dresses. To my surprise, they had my size! I got lucky and bought the Sundream Fringe Dress in white and the Embroidered Paradise Dress. First store of the day and I had already found two dresses that fit!

All in all my total for the two dresses was only $105.08!
It was a very good deal!

Leave a Reply

