SEPTEMBER 2016 TREAT YO SELF UPDATE

Last month I didn’t tick a single item off of my list. I also haven’t changed my list very much. I am beginning to go through seasonal closet rage so you can be sure that there will be a lot of updates to my Poshmark page. I’m more purge and less purchase at the moment.

Because I don’t have any interesting photos for this post, please enjoy this photo of my grandmother dressed for May Day back when she went to Souther Sem (now Southern Virginia University).

  1. Apple Watch – I still want one, but I’m going to wait on this.
  2. New Bathrobe – I have been looking for a new set for over a year now. I have the same robe from Pottery Barn that my great aunt gave me when I graduated high school. The robe has really held up, but the slippers bit the dust a couple of years ago… I loved those slippers. I haven’t found a robe or slippers to replace them so I’m still holding on to the same ratty robe. If anyone has a suggestion for a quality,  soft, midi length robe I’m very interested!
  3. Bean Boots – These have been on my mental list of things to order since they are always on back order.
  4. Barbour Jacket – I have a spring weight Barbour jacket with Liberty Rose lining and really wish I had a thicker one that additional liners can zip into. This has been on my wish list for a few years and I keep buying other coats instead. I will tick this one off of my list eventually.
Leave a Reply

