MY LITTLE ALPACA

Last weekend Rutherfordton hosted their annual fall festival and I decided to go. Rutherfordton has been holding events pretty regularly down town all year and I happened to be out of town every weekend something was going on. This weekend I was here and I went!

It was an incredibly beautiful day and I was with my colleague’s wife going from tent to tent and listening to the band when we reached a tent full of Native American wares. I clapped eyes on this little fella and it was game over. He was coming home with me. (I ended up taking it to work, but whatever…) I didn’t get a good deal on it, but I got swept up in the moment. It’s the only thing I bought at the festival so it stands as a memento from an unbelievably beautiful day.

Leave a Reply

