ANOTHER LITTLE PUMPKIN

Halloween is my favorite. I just love all of the pumpkins!

Unfortunately I had to go to the dentist to repair a filling that fell out and I took a little trip into Asheville to visit Lexington Glassworks. I had seen on their Instagram feed that they were making glass pumpkins. I just had to have one!

img_5632

They had so many colors and shapes! I had a hard time deciding which one to get! I really liked the tall orange one in the photo below, but decided to go with a more traditional shape this time.

img_5626

Everything they make is so beautiful. In addition to live demonstrations, they also serve wine and beer! It’s quite the hangout!

img_5627

One thought on “ANOTHER LITTLE PUMPKIN

  1. Lexington Glassworks January 12, 2017 / 4:13 PM

    Just seeing this post, great photos, thank you for sharing on your blog! We hope you will stop in the studio again sometime soon!

    Like

Leave a Reply

