A LITTLE CHRISTMAS DIY

I have been radio silent lately because the holidays are kicking up and there is much to do to prepare! Where I work, we have a western wear store and I was tasked with creating a display for the window. The windows are small so I decided to hang something that would draw attention, but not completely obscure the store. After a quick search on pinterest, I found this wagon wheel wreath and I fell in love with the concept.

fullsizerender-4

This original wreath looked a little washed out, so I kicked it up a notch and voila!

fullsizerender-3

I used fake greenery, pheasant feathers, candied berries and a big, bright bow. It took a lot of floral wire and my hands look like I got in a fight with a chicken, but I was very happy with how it turned out.

I purchased the wagon wheels on Amazon (they were $67.99 when I bought them), but the rest of the supplies came from Hobby Lobby.

Leave a Reply

