NEW YEAR NEW DOG

I brought little Pinckney home on New Years Eve and we snuggled our way into the new year. I am so in love and this dog is going to be spoiled to death!

I only purchased a few things before going to pick up puppy. Those items were: A travel kennel, one squeaky toy, and a couple of white towels from Dollar General.

Travel Kennel: I was traveling from the southwestern side of North Carolina to just above Richmond, Virginia to pick up my puppy and I didn’t want to take any chances on how he might behave in the car. I wanted to have a kennel on hand just incase. He did end up sleeping in my arms all the way home, but he did (a.k.a. cried all night) sleep in the kennel the night I brought him home. I now have a crate for the house and this one stays in the car just incase we go somewhere and I need to leave him with someone for a bit.
6129-nbny5l-_sl1161_

Puppy’s First Toy: There must have been a run on the pet store the day I went because there were so few small dog toys left! Though I wasn’t thrilled with any of the choices, I did pick up this tiny alligator made by Kong.
51bltejx7cl

CHEAP White Towels: You may think it’s silly to buy white towels for a puppy that is inevitably going to pee all over them. That’s where you’re wrong. It’s so much easier to see little pee pee spots on white towels. If you have some old towels you are willing to donate to the cause, that’s great; but if you don’t, just buy some cheap ones to line the kennel/crate with at night. Here are some from Amazon that are 6 for $22. That’s a darn good deal!
81kiqdpv1al-_sl1500_

End Note: As you are ordering items on Amazon, please consider ordering through smile.amazon.com rather than amazon.com. By doing so you can generate donations to your charity of choice just by buying things you were going to already!

Leave a Reply

