DOG TECH

Now this is just plain fun!

51pmcwdyyzl-_sl1281_

I bought an iFetch for my puppy many weeks ago and I’m so glad I did. It is certainly pricy for a pet toy, but it keeps him active and engaged when I can’t throw the ball for him.

We had a tough time with it in the beginning because puppy was a little afraid of it and looking into the output when a ball popped out didn’t help. I’m still putting the ball in for him more often than not, but he loves hearing the grinding noise it makes just before it releases the ball.

My ultimate hope is that he is able to use this on his own while I am away. It would put my mind at ease about leaving him at home if I knew he would be able to play.

There are a few products like this on the market and I didn’t know that before I bought the iFetch. The iFetch came highly recommended to me by a friend who also has a toy Australian Shepherd. I haven’t looked into the other products since either since I already had the iFetch, but it is not cheap and I don’t doubt there are more affordable options out there.

Leave a Reply

