THE PANTS MIRACLE X 3

I have a very difficult time finding pants so it was particularly surprising to me to find 3 pairs of pants that fit all in one day. I typically find only 3 pairs of pants that fit in a year so I guess I have met my quota. After trying on about 20 different pairs of jeans, slacks and casual pants in a few stores, I hit the jackpot.

Ann Taylor carries pants in multiple fits and I tried them all to see which worked best for me and found that I could rely on the Devit fit to — well, fit.

I still cannot believe my luck!

The first pair I tried was The Crop Pant – Devin Fit in black and it fit beautifully. Originally $69.00, I picked them up for $58.68 with a 15% discount I had up my sleeve. I will likely be ordering those same pants in navy and grey.

My mom actually found the second pair on a sale rack I hadn’t seen. The Ankle Pant in Doublecloth – Devin Fit is the winter version of the cropped pant and they fit like a glove as well. I purchased them in the color pictured above that is not available on the website.

imageService-5

The third pair I purchased is a little more formal and is from their suiting collection. These gabardine All-Season Stretch Ankle Pants slacks will take me through all seasons. These slacks were originally $98.00, but the 15% discount brought them down to $83.30, which is still high, but they are such a classic and will go well with my suit jacket of the same material.

It’s a relief that I will not have to try any more pants on in the store. That’s just plain exhausting. Now that I know how well the Devin style fits me, I will be able to purchase pants online as I see them go on sale.

Leave a Reply

