THE PERFECT POLO

I don’t buy much where I work these days.
My vest collection is now quite impressive and the other equestrian apparel either doesn’t appeal or doesn’t apply to me. One thing I have found that I buy time and time again are the Ariat polos.

Screen Shot 2017-04-24 at 12.34.02 AMScreen Shot 2017-04-24 at 12.34.35 AM

To the left we have the Prix Sleeveless Polo and to the right is the Prix Polo.

What I love the most about these polos are the length! Most polos for women are so boxy and short, which is a huge problem for me as I have a longer torso. I also love how flexible the fabric is. I remember how stiff my old Lacoste polos were and these are just as soft as they can be. Lacoste polos also faded pretty badly and I have experienced zero issues with fading in my Ariat polos. These polos also don’t shrink up to nothing. Pretty perfect right? It gets better. They are very affordable ringing in between $35-$40 each. For the quality and performance of these shirts, I say that a great deal.

Over the weekend I bought the grey and light blue polos shown above and I’m thinking about buying the sleeveless one in white and maybe getting the short sleeve top in navy. These are great for work, golf, tennis, and casual wear.

If you do buy them online without trying them on, they run a bit tight. I am typically a 0-2/XS in tops and I get a size small.

One thought on “THE PERFECT POLO

Leave a Reply

