THE OH SO POPULAR BLACK MASK

I caved out of curiosity and purchased a black mask product to try.

Right off the bat I found a spelling error on the packaging. That set my expectations pretty low.

I went on and used the product as directed and was pleasantly surprised!

img_3539

I am not particularly happy with the size of the pores on my nose. They catch everything and look dirty so I was excited to try this out on my nose. I figured that would be where I would see the best results and I was right. Some of what you see on the mask is hair, the rest is tiny bits of goop that was in my pores. Not bad!

I experienced zero skin irritation or discoloration, which was a huge relief. With cheap and trendy products like these, you never know what you are getting. It didn’t hurt at all either. Not in the least. After using the product on my nose, I used it on my chin. I’ll probably continue to use the product in small areas rather than applying it to my whole face at once.

Overall I’m pretty happy with this product. It was only $12.99 so there was little to lose in giving it a try. As a backup I also purchased Biore Charcoal Nose Strips. I have used these in the past, but can’t find them in stores way out where I live so I had to order more. They work well too if you would prefer a less messy product.

Leave a Reply

