SKIN IN THE GAME

My sister recently became engaged and I decided that I would really like for my skin to be sorted out by her wedding.

I have had trouble with my skin for over a decade now and have tried just about everything out there. I used Proactive for a while and my face just about melted of. That terrible experience made me hesitant to try any other comprehensive acne treatments.

A former college classmate posts on Facebook and Instagram regularly about the Rodan+Fields products and seeing the transformation photos online really caught my interest. I decided to give it a try.

It’s a little expensive, but I figured it would be worth it if I saw results. It’s also cheaper than going to a dermatologist for treatments.

I’m about 3 weeks in now and am truly impressed.

My face never became inflamed and I didn’t experience any peeling or dryness. My existing breakouts have disappeared and I have been breakout free for over a week. I even had 2 underground zits (I’m sure there’s a technical term for those) and they disappeared and the soreness went away about 3 days into the new regimen. I usually break out pretty badly when the weather turns warm ad I perspire more, but so far I am clear and my skin tone is even.

Now that I am not breaking out, my skin can begin to heal my most troublesome areas. I’m finally beginning to feel more comfortable in less makeup.

I took a before photo and will take an after photo to post in another week or so.

If you are tired of your skin issues, I highly recommend giving this a try. I was very skeptical at first because it looks like any other skin program, but I am now a big time believer in these products.

Leave a Reply

