SHELLS ON SALE

As a child, I was confused by the concept of a shell. What my mother called a shell looked to me a whole lot like a tank top and I always wondered why my mother had so many “shells” in her closet.

I totally get it now!
They fit perfectly under a jacket and avoid the whole bunched up sleeve scenario. They are also a smart option for summer when it is blazing hot outside, but you need a jacket indoors to counter the blasting AC.

Now I am growing a shell collection of my own!
This week Ann Taylor marked everything on their website down by 40% and I picked up this classic shell in 3 colors. The promotion reduced each top fromΒ $39.50 to $23.70 each.

Leave a Reply

